Why I Was Gone For So Long But Now I’m Back

Hello readers!!! I hope all of you had fantastic holidays and happy New Year to you all. I know that it has been since November since my last post. However, I was missing for a great reason. As some of you may know, I was finishing up my degree in December. That being said, I was an extremely busy gal. In fact, I literally went two months without a day off. I kid you not. It was insane! My life consisted of school, internship, and work. My stress level was at an all time high and I didn’t think I would make it out alive. Fortunately, I did. And because I went through all of that stress, I am stronger for it. I now have my degree in Fashion Design and Merchandising!

I learned a lot from my internship and got to work with a very talented jewelry designer/maker! It was exciting. At school I was responsible for writing numerous speeches for my last term. Let me just say that writing and delivering speeches is not my forte. However, I came out of there a better speaker. Thank you Mr. Wilds.

While I regret not blogging through December, I succeeded in finishing several goals. I would like to announce that I am back to my blog and I can’t wait to post more about what I’ve been up to. I am currently on a plane back to Nashville from Las Vegas! Yes, I needed a vacation reward. Stay tuned for photos from my trip and more!

Thank you all for reading!

-C

2 thoughts on “Why I Was Gone For So Long But Now I’m Back

Leave a Reply

