Internship

Hello everyone! As some of you know, I have started my college internship. I am in my last term of fashion school and cannot wait to graduate in December! As a part of my last term, my school requires their students to have at least one hundred and twenty hours of an internship related to the student’s related field study. It took me a while to find my internship. I was very picky. I didn’t want to intern for a huge corporation but I wanted a credible internship. After searching for a few months, I found the perfect internship opportunity.

Let me just tell you; it’s all about networking. I met a business owner at work (where I sell makeup and skincare all day). My co-worker was helping her and noticed her adorable necklace. When she asked who made it the woman informed her that she did. She is a local jewelry designer/maker. My co-worker knows I love everything fashion and cute and we all began talking about her business. We exchanged contact information.

A few weeks later it hit me. Why not intern for this awesome company?! So I got in touch with her and after a few meetings, we decided I would intern for her. Anyway, I am so incredibly excited to be an intern for Christina Kober Designs! If you would like to check out her work visit her website! christinakoberdesigns.com or find her on Etsy! Her jewelry is so unique and simplistic. I’m in love with her jewelry!

Hope everyone is having a fantastic week!

-C

2 thoughts on “Internship

Leave a Reply

