Espresso Means More Energy

A lot of you know me as someone who consumes a lot of latte’s, cappuccino’s, and the occasional good ol’ cup of Joe. Well, being a college student requires you to be wise with your money. Being wise with your money, to me, means save every penny you have to buy a grande Caramel Macchiato at the nearest Starbucks every day. Now, some of you, or a lot of you, may think this sounds silly. There are children starving all over the world, and I save every penny for my next latte. And you’re right, it is silly. But, that is me. Coffee addict.

That being said, I finally caved in and purchased a cheap Mr. Coffee Espresso Maker. I shoved my Kuerig in the back of my pantry, and I am officially saving money by making my own latte’s at home. A big step for me.

IMG_6251.JPG

My first, and favorite drink to make is: Caramel Macchiato. Yum! This Caramel Macchiato Eight O’ Clock ground coffee is delicious for this kind of task! The French Vanilla syrup from Archer Farms and Torani Caramel sauce make it the perfect treat! The super cute fall to go cups are from Target.

IMG_6252.JPG

IMG_6250.JPG

And Voila!!! I am currently researching new latte’s to concoct. This adorable coffee cup was a birthday gift!

Having espresso at my finger tips during all times of the day means I will get a lot more done! Hello energy!

-C

Leave a Reply

