My First Attempt At Homemade Chocolate Chip Cookies

Imagine this. You’re twenty two years old and have never made chocolate chip cookies from scratch by yourself. I know what you’re thinking…. Sad and pathetic right? Well, other then the occasional licking the spoon full of cookie dough while I was supposed to be learning how to make cookies, this is the case. I’ve never made homemade cookies by myself.

I decided I would try it out the other night. So I went on Pinterest (because how else would I find the perfect cookie recipe) and pinned a basic chocolate chip cookie recipe. I made a list of items I would need, and went shopping!

As I started to read the directions on mixing the ingredients together, I thought to myself, This seems easy enough. Well, turns out I was wrong. Making something for the first time can be challenging.

IMG_5653.JPG

For example, I didn’t read ahead and so I stumbled through a few steps. But all in all… Those cookies turned out delicious!!

IMG_5654.JPG

IMG_5646.JPG

IMG_5655.JPG

One thing I would’ve done differently?? I would’ve skipped the wax paper on the pan. I ended up pealing wax paper off the bottom of my cookies before I ate them! Lol!

This is the recipe from Pinterest if you want to give it a go!

http://blog.williams-sonoma.com/the-perfect-chocolate-chip-cookies/

Have a good night all!!!

-C

2 thoughts on “My First Attempt At Homemade Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

