Monday Mix Up Coffee Routine

Who’s tired of the same old boring medium roast coffee and creamer situation? Well, I definitely am. See, as other fellow college students know, sometimes we’re too strapped for cash to fork out the extra $4.75 for a fancy latte at Starbucks. So, I wanted to share with you the few ways that I mix up my coffee!

This can work the same for regular coffee makers, but I choose to use the Keurig. I LOVE the Donut Shop K-cups but will use anything. This morning I tried a hazelnut flavored k-cup.

IMG_5583.JPG

While my hazelnut single cup brewed, I brought milk to a boil while constantly stirring. This has the ‘foamy cappuccino’ effect.

IMG_5568.JPG

I used Torani caramel sauce to drizzle inside my coffee mug to add extra flavor.

IMG_5551.JPG

IMG_5581.JPG

Once my coffee was done brewing, I poured the steamy milk on top of the brew. Then squeezed a few more drops of caramel sauce into it and finished it off with a few dashes of cinnamon.

IMG_5582.JPG

The result was delicious!!!

What are some ways you mix up your coffee routine? Comment below! 🙂

-C

Leave a Reply

